Complete Poems

Complete Poems

Regular price $19.95 $0.00 Unit price per

Author: Kenneth Fearing

Editor: Robert M. Ryley

Publisher: National Poetry Foundation (1994)

Kenneth Fearing (1902-1961) was the author of seven novels, including The Big Clock, and seven books of poetry; the film critic for the New Masses; a founding editor of the Partisan Review; and a frequent contributor to the New Yorker. In recent years, a growing number of critics and poets have agreed with M.L. Rosenthal's estimation of Kenneth Fearing as "the chief poet of the American Depression." This publication marks the first time all of Fearing's poetry has been collected in one volume.