Cicadas: New & Selected Poems

Cicadas: New & Selected Poems

Regular price $16.95 $0.00 Unit price per

Author: Roberta Hill

Publisher: Holy Cow! Press (2013)

Cicadas: New & Selected Poems gathers together seventy-five poems from Roberta Hill's two previous poetry collections, Star Quilt and Philadelphia Flowers, along with a generous selection of new poems, culled from the past thirty years. Roberta's poems are powerful lyrical expressions of love and respect for family, friends, fellow artists with a wide context for contemporary politics especially as protest against imperial governments, class conflicts, and racial injustice.

Roberta's poems are always informed by her deep knowledge of native culture and respect for the earth and fellow humanity.

"Roberta Hill is a poet who understands struggle, and generously imparts her passion for renewal. Her work always stems from the toughness of a compassionate survivor."

–Louise Erdrich