The Collected Stories of Lydia Davis

The Collected Stories of Lydia Davis

Regular price $25.00 $0.00 Unit price per

Author: Lydia Davis

Publisher: Picador (2010)

Lydia Davis is one of our most original and influential writers. She has been called "an American virtuoso of the short story form" (Salon) and "one of the quiet giants . . . of American fiction" (Los Angeles Times Book Review). Now, for the first time, Davis's short stories will be collected in one volume, from the groundbreaking Break It Down (1986) to the 2007 National Book Award nominee Varieties of Disturbance.

“Among the true originals of contemporary American short fiction.”

–San Francisco Chronicle

Winner of the Man Booker International Prize